I just bought myself a Thimble Jigger Measure!

 Yep, thats actually what it is called! I had such a hard time finding one as I didn’t know what it was called.

I remembered them from back when I was part of the management team in two huge restaurants. We had two big bars as well and there were loads of these lying about.

It struck me that I might not be loosing weight as quickly as I would like because of my love of wine. I tend to pour myself a huge glass without any thought to the kcal content.

Well, now I am going to measure everything I drink in the hope that it not only helps me loose weight but also help me think about how much I drink.

I have always found that measuring my food and drink really helps me focus on what I am putting in my body.

So, for your information:

There is approx.. 75 kcal in 100 ml of medium white wine and about the same in Champagne (despite some sources saying Champagne is so much worse for you).

A large 250 ml of Red will cost you 170 kcal!!! (No fat though).

So really it is in my best interest to put the bottle back!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

