The 10 Inch Pizza at under 400 calories!!!!

Pizza Marinara Recipe:

Please forgive my crude dough base, I knocked this up for dinner For this recipe you will need:

  • 100g self-raising flour.
  • 5 tablespoons of water.
  • Salt.
  • Paprika.

and for the topping:

  • 1 small tin of peeled plum tomatoes.
  • 1 half tsp of tomato puree.
  • Garlic salt or granules.
  • Chili powder.
  • 2 green olives.
  • Red onion.
  • 25g drained tuna in brine.
  • 10g grated cheese (I have used full fat cheddar, you can save more calories by using a low cal alternative).

Start by making the dough.

First of all sift the flour into a mixing bowl and add the salt, paprika and water. Mix into a firm dough with your hands. When the dough is warm roll out into a 10 inch round with a wooden pin.

Take the small can of tinned tomatoes and drain some of the excess fluid (this is important so you will not end up with a soggy pizza).

Take one and a half of the whole tomatoes and blend with the tomato puree, add the garlic salt or granules to taste. Add chili powder to personal preference.

Pop this onto the dough base and smooth over.

Top with the chopped red onion, tuna, sliced olives and finally the cheese.

Bake in the oven for 15 minutes (possibly 10 if you like your pizza a bit more doughy).

Enjoy! 😀

I had this today for my dinner after a lunch of pasta marinara. I was wondering how to use up my leftovers and this seemed like such a treat after a week of dieting.

So today I have had pasta, pizza, ice cream and wine and am somehow still under my calorie threshold! I am very pleased. (Please forgive the very crude dough in my picture, had I realized I would be photographing it I would have made more of an effort, but I just knocked this up for dinner).

Depending on your ingredients this pizza should come in at under 400 kcal and 3g fat, my version being 399 kcal and 2.8g fat (approx.).

Leave a Reply

